The Board


Ed Buscall (Chairman)

Ed is an arable farmer based in Norfolk. He is a parish councillor and has been involved in a number of schemes to regenerate the local area. Before becoming a farmer, Ed worked for the BBC World Service as Head of Current Affairs. He now works for the BBC Trust as an editorial adviser.

(Committee ex officio): Audit, Remuneration & Nominations

Ann Bugden

A Hastoe resident since 2000, Ann was first involved at Hastoe on the Continuous Improvement Group (2007-10). She works for Blackdown District Scout Council as an administrator for Huish Woods Scout Campsite.

Committee membership; Ann is the Board Champion for Regional Engagement.

Elinor Goodman

Elinor Goodman

Elinor was political editor of Channel 4 News for 30 years. After leaving, she chaired the Commission on Affordable Rural Housing and then joined the board of the Commission for Rural Communities. She was also a member of the Leveson Inquiry into press ethics. Elinor lives in Wiltshire and is a governor of the Pewsey Vale Academy.

Committee membership; Remuneration and Nominations and Staff Champion.



Martin Huckerby

Martin has recently retired after 25 years as Finance Director of a major housing association to have time to spend on other activities. Martin is committed to the sector and its objectives and remains active as a consultant/ Interim Finance Director as well as undertaking Non Exec roles.

Committee membership; Chair of Audit 


Lisa Hughes

Lisa is the Chief Operation Officer of River Learning Trust, a multi-academy Trust based in Oxfordshire. Prior to this she was ann independent consultant working in the not for profit sector, specialising in change and transformation, governance and strategy. Lisa has worked at Executive and Non- Executive levels in the not for profit sector for 19 years, 17 of which have been in housing. She is a qualified accountant with 20 years post qualification experience. She is also a Board member of Chipping Norton Theatre. Lisa lives in the wilds of Oxfordshire which is where she grew up, and is particularly interested in the issues and challenges of rural communities.

Committee membership; Audit and Board Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion.   



Andy Moore

Andy worked for over 35 years in Housing including roles as Chief Executive of Penwith Housing Association, Development Director at East Midlands Housing (EMH) and Deputy Chief Executive of the Rural Housing Trust. He is now Managing Director of a consultancy. He is Chairman of his local village hall in Cornwall as well as his running club and a Trustee and Company Secretary of Penwith Community Development Trust.

Committee membership; Andy is the Chair of Hastoe's subsidiary Sustainable Homes Limited and is the Board Health and Safety champion.



Richard Quallington BSc (Deputy Chairman)

Currently Chief Executive of ACRE. He was former vice chair of ACRE and past chair of Regional Action West Midlands (RAWM). A planner by training, Richard has many years experience of working with and lobbying on behalf of rural communities about affordable housing, transport, rural services, rural broadband and regeneration initiatives.

Committee membership; Chairman of Remuneration and Nominations.  



Robert Rutledge LIB MBA

Robert has extensive experience in financial services gained from a 42 year career with Allied Irish Bank Plc, most recently as Chief Credit Officer for the Bank's UK Division. Robert is also a member of the Institute of Bankers in Ireland.

Committee membership; Audit and Tenant Empowerment Champion


Pratik Shah MA MSc MRICS

Pratik is a chartered Planning & Development Surveyor. Works in regeneration and development of sustainable Communities for UK listed developer ‘Countryside’.

Committee membership; Remuneration and Nominatons. Pratik is the Board Champion for Design and Environmental Sustainability.





Andrew Wiseman LLB (Hons) OBE

Andrew is a solicitor who specialised in environmental and planning law, prior to becoming General Counsel & Corporate Secretary at a public body where he heads the legal, governance and operational risk teams. He has considerable experience advising housing associations, developers and local authorities. He has been appointed by the Minister of State to chair the Advisory Council of UK Export Finance (ECGD) and previously chaired DEFRA's Contaminated Land National Expert Panel. 

Committee membership: Audit







Shift Silver 2018 Investors in People Positive About Disabled People Passiv Haus Trust The Institute of Customer Service